不要说 "R "字

对判官说 "放松 "的替代方法

不要说 "放松"

何时 法官 开始感到有点压力时,他们往往会在行为上表现出来。他们的眉头可能会打结,他们说话的语气可能会紧张,他们似乎在努力保持耐心和冷静。他们的自然反应是 感知器 就是要从这一系列行为中分化出来,并努力提升自己平静、放松的举止。而且,他们经常发现自己很想提供压力管理建议,比如 "嘿,你需要放松!"或 "伙计,你需要冷静"。不幸的是,这样做 产生预期效果。

不要说放松

我可以参考我和我的妻子及生意伙伴的学习经历,把这个问题个人化一点。我们是 颇为 在人格的这一维度上,我和她相差甚远,我更倾向于感知者的一面,而她则坚定地站在判断者的一面。即使知道这些基本/根本的差异 我们都不 的时候,很容易无意中踩到谈话的地雷。上面这幅漫画其实是根据我在聚会、旅行等活动前低估了按照某种方式做好事情的重要性的次数而创作的。

 

因此,我很高兴与你们分享一些词语,你们可以试着用它们来替代 "放松 "和其他词语

我明白了。这很重要我知道了

如果您当时说话的实际目的是 减少 这比让他们 "冷静下来 "要有效得多。当你告诉他们 舒缓最后的结果是,他们会加强自己的强度和能量,试图让你更清楚地知道什么是利害关系,以及他们有多在乎。

我要说的是,在个人方面、 将上述词语与某种形式的与帮助有关的行动配对是一个非常好的主意。去为派对拿冰块。 做一些能从审判者名单中删除的事情。

下一次,当你发现自己要对 "判官 "朋友或同事说 "R "的时候,请抓住自己,看看是否能用一些不那么具有煽动性的词语来引导自己走向更平和的海洋。如果你自己也是一个 "判官",你可以考虑让你的朋友、家人和同事了解一下 "放松"(Relax)这样的词对你的压力水平所产生的独特影响。

Rob Toomey

Rob Toomey

TypeCoach 总裁兼联合创始人

相关主题

准备好尝试TypeCoach了吗?

滚动到顶部

Don’t Say the “R” Word

Alternatives to saying “relax” to Judgers

Don't Say "Relax"

When Judgers start to feel a bit stressed, they tend to show it in their behavior. There might be a knotted brow, an intensity to how they talk, and it may seem like they are struggling to remain patient and calm. The natural reaction among Perceivers is to polarize from this set of behaviors and to try and amp up their calm, relaxed demeanor. And, they often find themselves tempted to offer stress management advice along the lines of “Hey, you need to relax!” or “Dude, you need to chill.” Unfortunately, this does not produce the desired effect.

Don't Say Relax

I can personalize this a bit by referencing the learning that I’ve had with my wife and business partner. We are quite far apart on this dimension of personality, with me leaning heavily into the Perceiver side, and her sitting firmly on the Judger side. Even with the knowledge of these basic/fundamental differences AND the understanding that neither of us is trying to annoy the other, it’s easy to unintentionally step on conversational landmines. The comic above is actually based on the number of times I underestimated the importance of having things done just a certain way before a party, trip, etc.

 

So, it would be my pleasure to share with you some words you might try swapping in to replace “Relax” and others

I get it. It’s important. I’m on it.

If your actual goal in speaking at that moment is to decrease the Judger’s stress level, this is a far more effective approach than trying to get them to “chill out.” When you tell them to relax, what ends up happening is that they ramp up their intensity and energy to try to make it MORE clear to you what’s at stake and how much they care about it.

I will say that, on the personal side of things, it is a very good idea to pair the words above with some form of action related to helping. Go get the ice for the party. Do something that takes something off the Judger’s list.

The next time you find yourself about to drop the R word on a Judger friend or colleague, catch yourself and see if you can steer towards smoother seas with something less inflammatory. And, if you’re a Judger yourself, you might consider educating your friends, family and co-workers about the unique impact words like Relax happen to have on your stress level.

Rob Toomey

Rob Toomey

President and Co-Founder of TypeCoach

Related Topics

Ready to try TypeCoach?

Rolar para o topo